The Howard Rock & Ted Stevens Smokehouse Gala
Saturday, 11/18/17, 7 p.m. | Hotel Captain Cook | 939 W. Fifth Ave. Anchorage, Alaska

Previous Galas


First Alaskans Young Native Leader AwardThis person or organization has shown through dedication that they are working to help Native peoples and our community with significant and profound purpose.

2017 Awardee AlexAnna Salmon (Yup’ik/Aleut)

2016 Awardee Raina Thiele (Yup’ik/Dena’ina Athabascan) 

2015 Awardee Samuel Johns (Ahtna Athabascan/Gwich'in)

2014 Awardee Tanana 4-H Club

2013 Awardee Evon Peter (Gwich'in)

2012 Awardee Jason Metrokin (Aleut/Sugpiaq)

Friends of First Alaskans Ted Stevens AwardThis person or organization has shown through their support of Native issues and partnership with our common cause that they are friends of the Alaska Native community.

2017 Awardee Myra Munson

2016 Awardee Alyeska Pipeline Service Company

2015 Awardee William "Bill" Oberly

2015 Awardee Gov. William "Bill" Sheffield

2014 Awardee Bill Van Ness

2013 Awardee Diane Kaplan

2012 Awardee Barney Gottstein

Alaska Native Leader Howard Rock Award

This person or organization has shown through their quality of character and effort to be a leader of distinct caliber because they put their community and people before themselves.

2017 Awardee Poldine Carlo (Koyukon Athabascan)

2016 Awardee Roy S. Ewan (Ahtna Athabascan)

2015 Awardee Eliza Jones (Koyukon Athabascan)

2014 Awardee Paul Kangrilnguq and Martina Anguyaluk John

2013 Awardee Mary Jane Evans Fate (Athabascan)

2012 Awardee Marlene Johnson (Tlingit) 



Our Facebook Page · Donate Now